My best friend’s birthday invitation

This is the invitation I made for my best friend’s birthday party last month. My other girlfriend, Sheila, and I decided to throw her a surprise cocktail-themed birthday party. We looked into possibly ordering invitations online, until we saw how extravagant the prices were! A set of two dozen invitations were priced near $100! I took the initiative to replicate an invitation I saw online. Micah’s favorite color was pink, she fancied the idea of dressy, cocktail parties, and she was always talking about wearing a zebra-printed dress for a night out. I incorporated all of these ideas together to produce this invitation.

Sheila then took these invitations to Kinkos to get them printed out– and we produced 40 invitations for only $35. Great success!

Leave a comment